20160708 img 1100.jpg?ixlib=rails 2.1

Expeditions Dates and Rates

2022 GRP Expedition Programs

Rising 6th through 12th+ grades

Expeditions are designed as the “next adventure” for middle and high school students. We welcome both former GRP base campers and new Expedtioners to all of our programs. We have constructed the programs to transition campers through exploritory learning experiences and to build life skills. Blue Ridge, Outer Banks, and our NEW Base Camp Expeditions are the starter blocks of our graduate program. As an Expeditioner ages, we encourage them to challenge themselves on more strenuous trips like our Western and Leadership in Training Expedition. Expeditioners leave our trips with a better sense of themselves and those around them and with an experience that is truly life changing. Please see our Expedition pages for specific trip details and descriptions.

Rock & Read

Sessions Days Dates Rates Grades Availability
Rock & Read 1 6 Sun, June 19 – Fri, June 24 $2,200 6-10 Open
Rock & Read 2 6 Sun, July 10 – Fri, July 15 $2,200 6-10 Open

Mountain Biking

Sessions Days Dates Rates Grades Availability
Mtn. Biking 1 6 Sun, June 12 – Fri, June 17 $2,200 6-10 Open
Mtn. Biking 2 6 Sun, July 17 – Fri, July 22 $2,200 6-10 Open

Backpacking

Sessions Days Dates Rates Grades Availability
Backpacking 1 6 Sun, June 26 – Fri, July 1 $2,200 6-10 Open
Backpacking 2 6 Sun, July 24 – Fri, July 29 $2,200 6-10 Open

Blue Ridge

Sessions Days Dates Rates Grades Availability
Blue Ridge 1 12 Sun, June 12 – Thu, June 23 $3,900 9-12 Open
Blue Ridge 2 16 Tues, June 28 – Wed, July 13 $4,250 9-12 Open
Blue Ridge 3 12 Sun, July 17 – Thu, July 28 $3,900 9-12 Open

Outer Banks

Sessions Days Dates Rates Grades Availability
Outer Banks 1 12 Sun, June 19-Thu, June 30 $4000 9-12 Open
Outer Banks 2 12 Wed, July 6- Sun, July 17 $4000 9-12 Open

Western

Sessions Days Dates Rates Grades Availability
Western 23 Tues, June 21 – Wed, July 13 $5,600 11-12 Open

Leadership in Training

Sessions Days Dates Rates Grades Availability
LIT 1 33 Sun, June 12 - Thu, July 14 $5,000 12+ Open
LIT 2 26 Sun, July 17 - Thu, August 11 $4,000 12+ Open
20160705 img 8201.jpg?ixlib=rails 2.1

A Few Reminders about Registration and Enrollment!

  • Acceptance will be on a first come-first serve basis as space allows for the session. Expeditions are meant to challenge campers. In order to make sure your camper is up for the challenge, all applicants must complete the “Expeditioner Camper Form” in order for the application to be processed.
  • Expedition fees include all living expenses, travel, and instruction. Guardians are responsible for medical expenses incurred during expeditions.
  • $1000 deposit is due once your Expeditioner is accepted in order to secure enrollment.
  • 50% of the total tuition is due by February 1st. If enrolling after February 1st, 50% of tuition is required in order to secure enrollment.
  • The remainder of the balance is due by April 1st.
  • Because Expeditions are small and staff, logistics, and trip plans are made well in advance and according to the total numbers, any cancellations for Expeditions after February 1st, will not receive a refund.
  • Green River Preserve reserves the right to cancel unpaid applicants whose full tuition is more than 30 days past due, with no refund.
  • Sibling Discount: 10% tuition discount for each additional sibling application received during the same summer.